Weather at the North Pole: -26°C Snow
RU
Weather at the North Pole: -26°C Snow
RU

Sergei Berent is a mechanical engineer, expert and a member of Burlak design team. He accurately determines fault cause and appropriate way of troubleshooting. Sergei will control the machinery operation and the AT vehicles technical condition in the expedition to the North Pole.

Sergey has been going in for automobile tourism and extreme sports for over 7 years. He participated in Aleksei Makarov’s expeditions to the Urals. He and his wife traveled through the length and breadth of Georgia and Armenia by offroadster. The longest and most extreme trip of 8,000 km was to the Kvarkush Plateau, it lasted a month. This trip taught him to cope with cold and blizzard even when there is machinery failure.

“As for me, it is better to have active rest, rather than hang out at beach. You get new feelings, discover the world, admire the nature. Photos and videos do not reflect the beauty that you see with your own eyes.

Expedition to the North Pole is a wonderful adventure that is remembered for lifetime. If I go there, I will get great experience and expand the geography of my travels.”

Погода на Северном полюсе: -26°C Снег
EN
Погода на Северном полюсе: -26°C Снег
EN

Механик, эксперт по технике, один из конструкторов «Бурлака». Точно определяет причину неисправности и оптимальный способ ее устранения. В экспедиции на Северный полюс будет следить за работой техники и обслуживать вездеходы.

Занимается автомобильным туризмом и экстремальными видами спорта более 7 лет. Участвовал в экспедициях Алексея Макарова по Уралу. Вместе с женой исколесил на внедорожнике Грузию и Армению. Самая продолжительная поездка, 8000 км, длилась месяц, а самая экстремальная, на плато Кваркуш, — научила справляться с холодом и метелью при отказе техники.

По мне, так лучше отдыхать активно, чем лежать на пляже. Получаешь новые впечатления, открываешь мир вокруг, любуешься природой. Фотографии и фильмы не передают той красоты, которую видишь своими глазами.

Экспедиция на Северный полюс — это удивительное приключение, которое запомнится на всю жизнь. Побывав там, я получу огромный опыт и расширю географию своих путешествий.