Weather at the North Pole: -26°C Snow
RU
Weather at the North Pole: -26°C Snow
RU

Sergei Lapin goes in for mototourism over 12 years. He likes active rest, such as downhill skiing, fishing, and traveling.

Sergei Lapin participated twice in the international motocross along Russia known as «10,000 km in 10 days» arranged by Gennadii Shatov. During the last motocross he rode by a motorcycle following the route Kazan - Murmansk - Vladivostok – Kazan. He covered the distance of 23 500 km, during 3 weeks, included long stops. He visited the Dyatlov Pass two times, spent the night in the mountains in total darkness and under heavy rain. Sergei also participated in Aleksei Makarov’s expeditions to the Yamal and Taymyr.

“Mototourism is new feelings, an opportunity to see Russia with your own eyes, to learn about people live in different parts of the country. After going all way independently, you can feel yourself a part of the world.

I participate in the expedition, because I want to expand my horizons, become a witness of a new discovery and feel real life. Life is where you are surrounded by vast expenses, ever-ice desert and free wind.”

Погода на Северном полюсе: -26°C Ветер
EN
Погода на Северном полюсе: -26°C Ветер
EN

Более 12 лет занимается мототуризмом и любит активный отдых: катается на горных лыжах, рыбачит, путешествует.

Дважды участвовал в международных мотопробегах по России Геннадия Шатова по формуле «10 000 км за 10 дней». Во время последнего проехал на мотоцикле по маршруту Казань — Мурманск — Владивосток — Казань расстояние в 23 500 км за 3 недели, включая продолжительные остановки. Два раза ездил на перевал Дятлова, где провел ночь в горах в полной темноте под дождем. Был участником экспедиций Алексея Макарова на Ямал и Таймыр.

Мототуризм — это новые впечатления, возможность увидеть Россию своими глазами, узнать, как живут люди в разных уголках страны. Только самостоятельно пройдя весь путь, можно почувствовать себя частью мира.

Я еду в экспедицию, потому что хочу расширить свой кругозор, стать свидетелем нового открытия и почувствовать настоящую жизнь. А она там, где тебя окружают бескрайние просторы, вечная ледяная пустыня и свободный ветер.