Weather at the North Pole: -26°C Snow
RU
Weather at the North Pole: -26°C Snow
RU

Candidate Master of Sports in motorsports, automaker, the initiator of “Roads of the Urals” tourist project, Northern Expeditions by the AT vehicles «Makar», the leader of "Transarctic Automobile Expedition" and a designer of AT vehicles “Burlak”.

Aleksei has been taking interest in machinery and cars for all his life: designing, assembling, and upgrading vehicles. He designed the AT vehicles “Makar” and “Shatl”, which were used in the Northern Expeditions. Vasilii Elagin calls him the composer of machine building. Aleksei himself believes that construction of a vehicle is creative process, the result of which can be applied in practice.

Aleksei’s passion for car traveling began with off-road racing. Since 2001 he has participated in more than 50 competitions in motor racing on the regional, Russian and international levels. He is a Bronze medalist of the Russian championship trophy rally of 2005, he is also one of the winners in the nomination Cultural navigation of the Expedition Trophy International Transcontinental Motor Race, which took place along the route Murmansk – Vladivostok. In 2009 - 2015 Aleksei traveled all over the North and Polar Urals by AT vehicle “ Makar” and reached the Taymyr and Yamal Peninsula.

“I’m not afraid of extreme conditions, they can be easily avoided. A heroic deed is the reverse side of foolishness, whereas a wise man plans every single detail. He develops all the required machinery.

“Transarctic Automobile Expedition” is the way to test myself and prove that “Burlak” is able to withstand the most severe conditions. Hopefully, the conquest of the North Pole will be an impetus for the launch of my vehicle into mass production, so I will be able to benefit my country.”

Погода на Северном полюсе: -26°C Снег
EN
Погода на Северном полюсе: -26°C Снег
EN

Кандидат в мастера спорта по автоспорту, автоконструктор, организатор туристического проекта «Дороги Урала», северных экспедиций на вездеходах «Макар», руководитель Автомобильной трансарктической экспедиции и конструктор вездеходов «Бурлак».

Всю жизнь увлекается техникой и автомобилями: конструирует, собирает, модернизирует... Создал вездеходы «Макар» и «Шатл», которые использовались в северных экспедициях. Василий Елагин называет его композитором машиностроения. Сам Алексей считает, что создание любой машины — это творческий процесс, результат которого можно применить на практике.

Страсть Алексея к автомобильным путешествиям началась с гонок на внедорожниках. С 2001 года участвовал более чем в 50 соревнованиях по автогонкам регионального, российского и международного уровней. Бронзовый призер чемпионата России по трофи-рейду 2005 года, один из победителей в номинации «Культурная навигация» международного трансконтинентального автопробега «Экспедиция трофи», проходившего по маршруту Мурманск — Владивосток. В 2009 – 2015 годах на вездеходах «Макар» он объехал весь Северный и Полярный Урал, добрался до Таймыра и Ямала.

Я не боюсь экстремальных условий, их можно легко избежать. Подвиг — это обратная сторона глупости, а умный человек все просчитывает до мелочей. И разрабатывает необходимую технику.

Автомобильная трансарктическая экспедиция — это способ испытать себя и доказать, что «Бурлак» способен преодолеть самые суровые условия. Надеюсь, покорение Северного полюса станет толчком к запуску моего автомобиля в серийное производство, я смогу принести пользу своей стране.