Weather at the North Pole: -26°C Snow
RU
Weather at the North Pole: -26°C Snow
RU

Log Book

27.06.2018

Ural Engineers Are Going to Send Two Cargo Arctic All-Terrain Vehicles to Chukotkа

The Ural engineers, launched small-scale production of arctic all-terrain vehicles "Burlak" in Yekaterinburg, will send two vehicles of cargo configuration to the Chukotka Autonomous District. This was announced on Tuesday by the chief designer of the project Alexey Makarov.

"The first "Burlak " demonstrated good capabilities in May in Chukotka; the requests for two more all-terrain vehicles of cargo configuration were received from there: one all-terrain vehicle is ready, the second one is in the final stage of building: the engine is already installed, the transmission and the heating system for passenger compartment are ready. Now the specialists are assembling the wiring, preparing dashboard, further - the installation of windows and the final interior trim, " said the interlocutor of the agency.

Earlier it was reported that at the end of May 2018 the domestic all-terrain vehicle, designed in the Urals for transportation of goods and passengers, covered 6 thousand kilometers from Yakutia to the Chukotka Autonomous District. In Chukotka, the AT vehicle was tested while travelling to distant villages, the whole trip took 2.5 thousand kilometers.

The AT vehicle is made for driving both on winter roads, and in deep snow. Part of the all-terrain vehicle is based on serial components, but there are a number of original parts in the design, developed by the Ural enterprise “Makar Off Road”.

 

About the Project

Assembled and tested by a group of Ural engineers in 2016, Burlak became the ancestor of a new class of multi-purpose Russian Arctic all-terrain vehicles, but it was too heavy to move on a thin sea ice and it could barely get ashore.

Soon "Burlak 2.0" was built, it became lighter by one and a half tons and more powerful. Its tests took place in February-March 2017, the team followed the same route as in 2016: through Inta and Vorkuta (the Republic of Komi) to Baidaratskaya Bay (one of the largest bays in the Kara Sea) and back through Labytnangi (Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous District), Ivdel (Sverdlovsk Region) and Yekaterinburg.

In 2017, on the outskirts of Yekaterinburg, the cargo version of Burlak was also successfully tested. It is suitable for transportation of goods, passengers, equipment across rugged terrain and at low temperatures. Due to low-pressure tires, the all-terrain vehicle does not harm the soil cover and is suitable for operation in reserves and other places closed for entry.

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Current staging post

Garage23.04.2019

Next aim:

Погода на Северном полюсе: -26°C Снег
EN
Погода на Северном полюсе: -26°C Снег
EN

Бортовой журнал

27.06.2018

ТАСС: Уральские инженеры отправят на Чукотку два грузовых арктических вездехода

Уральских инженеры, запустившие в Екатеринбурге мелкосерийное производство арктических вездеходов "Бурлак", отправят в Чукотский автономный округ две машины грузовой комплектации. Об этом во вторник сообщил ТАСС главный конструктор проекта Алексей Макаров.

"Первый "Бурлак" хорошо показал себя в мае на Чукотке, оттуда поступили заявки на еще два вездехода грузовой комплектации. Один вездеход готов, второй - в завершающей стадии строительства: уже установлен двигатель, готова трансмиссия и система отопления салона. Сейчас специалисты монтируют проводку, готовят консоль приборов, впереди - установка стекол и финальная отделка салона", - сказал собеседник агентства.

Ранее сообщалось, что в конце мая 2018 года разработанный на Урале отечественный вездеход для перевозки грузов и людей прошел путь в 6 тыс. километров от Якутии до Чукотского автономного округа. На Чукотке машина была испытана во время поездках к отдаленным селам, весь путь занял 2,5 тыс. километров.

Машина подготовлена для езды как по зимникам, так и по глубокому снегу. Часть вездехода основана на серийных комплектующих, однако в конструкции есть ряд оригинальных деталей, разработанных уральским предприятием "Вездеходы Макарова".

О проекте

Собранный и испытанный группой уральских инженеров в 2016 году "Бурлак" стал родоначальником нового класса многоцелевых российских арктических вездеходов, однако он оказался слишком тяжелым для передвижения по тонкому морскому льду и с трудом выходил на берег.

Вскоре был построен "Бурлак 2.0", который стал легче на полторы тонны и мощнее. Его испытания проходили в феврале-марте 2017 года, команда прошла тот же маршрут, что и в 2016 году: через Инту и Воркуту (Республика Коми) до Байдарацкой губы (один из крупнейших заливов в Карском море) и обратно через Лабытнанги (Ямало-Ненецкий автономный округ), Ивдель (Свердловская область) и Екатеринбург.

В 2017 году в окрестностях Екатеринбурга также была успешно протестирована грузовая версия "Бурлака", она подходит для перевозки грузов, людей, оборудования в труднопроходимых местах и при низких температурах. Благодаря шинам низкого давления вездеход не повреждает покров почвы и подходит для эксплуатации в заповедниках и других закрытых для въезда местах.

ПН
ВТ
ср
чт
пт
сб
вс
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Текущее место стоянки

Гараж19.12.2018

Следующая цель: